September 14, 2008

General Update

Posted in Family, Games, Hobby, Role-Playing Games, Video/Computer Games at 9:45 pm by Transmuter

Ok, I really need to post something here; it’s been a while since my last post. My wife is so much better at blogging regularly than I am.

Well, last Thursday our ranger was out of town, but our new player Chris got to try out his dragonborn paladin with us in a test battle. It’s nice to have a tank again, and nice for my warlord to have a fellow melee class available again, since he synergizes so well with them. We all had a lot of fun, and I think Chris has grasped the basics pretty well. Hopefully everyone will be able to make it next time.

In World of Warcraft news, I’ve been enjoying the beta still. The new level 80 premades became available, so I copied a rogue, paladin, and druid over to try them out. I still can’t PvP very well on my rogue, but my ret pally is doing massive damage with gigantic crits! It’s very fun, and I’m halfway tempted to level my real paladin as retribution, rather than protection. On the normal beta server my pally has reached level 73, and I’ve almost cleared all of the quests in Borean Tundra and Howling Fjord. I have to say that Blizzard’s quest design keeps getting better. There was a massive improvement from vanilla WoW to BC, but the WotLK quests seem to ge a step higher still, with creative quests abounding. I enjoy the opportunity to submit my feedback on each quest, so I can tell Blizzard that quests that want a large number of items that have a low drop rate are not fun. Fortunately, I’ve not encountered very many of that kind of quest in the beta.

I haven’t been playing on the live realms much except to do arena once a week to build up arena points. I have my rogue in a 3v3 team with a resto druid and warlock. Our first week we went 0-10. The next week I think we went 2-8. Yesterday we managed to break even, winning 50% of our battles! We’re definitely improving our skills. Note to self – don’t try to attack the plate-wearers; you barely hurt them.

Sadly, I didn’t get the job I’ve had my eye on for the past few weeks. It sounded really good, but I guess I’ll have to keep looking. Hopefully I’ll find something as good or better!

In good news, my diet has been working. I’ve definitely lost some weight and and getting a bit thinner. Now I just need to keep it up and exercise more regularly.

No flash game this time. Maybe next time!

Leave a Reply

