April 3, 2013

What’s “New” in My Family

Posted in Family at 7:53 pm by Transmuter

So, here’s a quick overview of the major changes that have happened in my life since August 2009:

  • Darien, my third child and first son, was born. He is now three years old, and an adorable terror of a child. He’s super loving and tender, but also stubborn and independent.
  • We bought a house! Yes, soon after Darien was born we moved into our first owned home.
  • We got a new car. My father-in-law traded us his CNG-powered sedan for our Jimmy.
  • Kyla is now in first grade. Crazy! She loves reading; according to testing she is reading at a 4th grade level.
  • I got a new job. I am now working for a small software company as a combination pre-sales engineer and IT manager. It’s far busier than my last job, but I’m learning a lot and really enjoying it.

I think those are the main things. For far more detail, visit my wife’s blog. She’s been much more consistent at blogging than I have.

2 Comments »

  1. Chiemi said,

    Welcome back to blogging! 🙂 I think you forgot to mention our 2nd daughter. She no longer 2 years old. She is 5 in preschool and is just beginning to read and write. Congrats on getting back into blogging!

    • Transmuter said,

      You are quite right. My apologies for not mentioning our middle child. She is quite the character!


Leave a Reply

